Ben Juurlink Senior Member of the ACM

Prof. Ben Juurlink, coordinator of the LPGPU2 project, has been accepted by the ACM Senior Member Committee as Senior Member of the ACM. His endorsers were Prof. Per Stenström of Chalmers University of Technology, Dr. Georgios Keramides – CTO of Think Silicon – and Dr. Alex Ramirez of Google. Successful candidates for Senior Member must have demonstrated performance that sets them apart from their peers. In general, this will be reflected in one or more of the following:

  • Technical leadership: project/engineering leadership, research leadership, education leadership, management, etc.

  • Technical contributions: publications in refereed journals or conference proceedings, textbooks, success product engineering/development, patents, standards, etc.

  • Professional contributions: service to professional societies, review committees, conference committees, standards committees, etc.

Comments are closed.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.